July 12, 2020
Powered by Simple Calendar
The Calendar Time Scales

WikiImages / Pixabay

The Calendar Time Scales reference the units of time people are usually most familiar with seeing on the calendar.  The units of Millennium, Year, and Day are familiar, and are affixed to the orbit of the Earth around the Sun and the rotation that makes up one day.

The Earth Epic Calendar differs from other calendars in that quarters are used as units of measurement rather than months.

As such, the four units of time measured within the Calendar Time Scales are as follows:


Millenium (1,000 years)

Year (4 quarters or 365-366 days)

Quarter (91-92 days)

Day (same length as Gregorian calendar)